4 month growth spurt

I’ve been so busy growing that I’ve been shirking my blogging duties. (Bet you expected me to make a baby doodie joke didn’tch’ya?) So let’s take this moment to see what I’ve been up to. Recently I was hauled into Dr. P’s office for my 4-month check-up. Guess what–I’m medically-certified adorable. Mommy drove us all to Sellwood then she drove to work while Daddy, Dunky, and I walked home. First let’s start with that neighborhood’s residential:

Mommy, I want this.

Mommy, I’m want this soon.

Next the commercial. This was actually the first brewpub I ever visited. But I asked Daddy not to document it then because I wanted something more auspicious.

A block away, we popped into Portland U-Brew, or PUB. They’re pretty awesome because they invited me to brew with them. They even said my old man can tag along. That’s sweet. I think I’m gonna dig their Grapefruit IPA after seeing Dad’s reaction.

We hadn’t gotten very far when I remembered overhearing how you said you liked these fun umbrellas. Puedo obtener estos para me cuatro, por favor?

We saw and did more, but in the interest of brevity, I’ll leave you with this picture of my very silly brother who loves hunting wabbits (even sculpted ones).

And here was our 5 1/2 mile route.

Leave a comment